Planning and Plotting in the RABBIT House

Yesterday I completed one of the goals I set at the mid-year point: to strength-train 100 times in six months (that’s an average of 4 times a week and I have three weeks left so I did manage to get slightly ahead). How do I know this? Because I wrote down the dates in my amazing Rabbit House planning notebook!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This notebook was a birthday present from one of my awesome friends and it’s proved to be such a blessing. It has this crazy assortment of different types of pages which are great for all the different types of tracking and listing that I like to do – so now everything happens in this one book. I have the important pages marked with colourful tabby things.

Oh and not to mention that it’s Super cute! There are little drawings everywhere (lots of rabbits) and they add a little sprinkle of joy to pages where I’ve been tracking very boring things!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Besides strength-training, I track various other things. Carbless dinners was another of my 100-times goals – have only made it to 50 so far, but the good news is that 18 of those are from the last three weeks! So I’ve made good on my renewed 5-times a week goal, actually making it 6 times on average:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Also in the 100-times category were hours of Piano practice and (added later) hours of song practice – I’m at 91 and 82 respectively:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

There are handy list pages that have 5 list items so I use these to write down my weekly workouts (if I fill the page I know I’ve met my target!):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

And then there are some very finely-gridded pages which are great for tracking a multitude of monthly goals:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

It’s been brilliant and I’m not halfway through yet – hoping it will last me for most of next year too!

 

And here’s a sneak-peak at a goal-board I’m working on for 2013… more on this later:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
Leave a Reply

