Goals for January

A short list of specific goals for January in addition to the regular monthly goals (weight-loss, savings, music hours and language work):

  • Lose 15 pounds and get to the next milestone. It’s a big ask but my start-weight was elevated by some NYE drinking and eating and anyway I have done this in one January past so might as well set my sights high!
  • Complete all my regular monthly goals – and get ahead if I can
  • Tax return! (carried forward from last month because I am still missing a document!
  • Clear up/out my studio. Basically it is too small for everything I have going on in there, so I need to get it organised around my goals for this year.
  • I have a couple of specific piano goals – a new piece to learn and a monthly technical challenge!

 

I didn’t have that many things to add to my regular goals (the ones I’m hoping to do consistently throughout the year) so hopefully this will give me a better chance of achieving those!

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
One thought on “Goals for January

  1. Go Moose go! I know you can do it!

    All I can say is, I was amazed at how much weight DH and I both lost when we stopped eating wheat and sugar. He recently watched some online video — I’ll have to ask him what the URL was — about how our bodies metabolize different foods in different ways. When it comes to many of the sugars and starches, they are processed by the liver, which converts them to stored fat. Thus, even if you stuck to your calorie limit each day, but all the foods you ate were sugary/starchy, your liver would continue to fat. Apparently all calories are not created equal! DH went on and on about it… I’ll definitely have to ask him for the link.

Leave a Reply

