Run Report 27/01/13

(Yes! I reserve the right to a mini-post each time I do anything that resembles running! It’s THAT exciting!)

Last week was a pretty awesome week for workouts – three days of bike interval workouts followed by three days of early morning swims. Yesterday I had off and today could have been too, as I have every intention of swimming tomorrow. I haven’t done anything majorly challenging but half an hour six days in a row plus walking and strength training – that seems pretty good.

Today I was umming and ahhing about it because I didn’t really fancy a bike workout but also didn’t really want to take two consecutive days off because I did that last week and got very stiff. I was toying with the idea of a quick jog as it was such a sunny day and so mild after the weeks of grey and cold and snow. Then just before I was planning to go it suddenly clouded over and there was a massive hail-storm so I thought that was it for my plan! And then I was going to do some stepping instead but the storm only lasted 10 minutes! So I went out and did a quick route round the block and then a second loop around the back along the main round in in through the school. It was just on the verge of getting dark and not too many people out because of the rain – you want there to be people but not many and not the kind who are going to mug you or jeer at you! I had one guy with a beer in hand who looked as if he was going to run along with me for a few steps but he soon thought better of that idea! Apart from that it was pretty uneventful, I went out the door running, got into a (not very fast) rhythm and managed to keep going without any difficulty.

16 minutes, including about 30 seconds of waiting to cross the road. Something to build on!

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
One thought on “Run Report 27/01/13

Leave a Reply

