Run Report 03/02/13!

Another Sunday afternoon run, it was slightly lighter than last week when I left but just about dark when I finished. Did two laps round the immediate block, which is a little bit further than last week’s.

The block is almost exactly 1km (just over) and it took me 18:28 to do two laps – that’s just over 4mph so plenty of room for improvement! I was thinking about goals and it would be nice to see that two-lap time come down nearer 15min so when I start running during the spring properly, I can go out for about 30min and aim for four laps. Something like that. I will be trying to run in some form each week but sometimes it may be as part of one of our joint walks and some times it may not happen at all 😉 I want to feel like I’m enjoying it and doing it because I want to; but at the same time it’s a nice quick workout, effective, sweaty, and it makes me feel good to get those 6 days of workouts in a week (I won’t feel guilty at all about taking Tuesday off!)

Time of continuous jogging: 18:28

Weirdos encountered: one guy who claimed to be the “American Guru” and told me I was doing it wrong and should be running at 6am (like I don’t wish for that but I’m not running in the dark round that block yo!) and some (non-weird) kids who saw me pass for the second time and were like “hello again” (oddly, also American accents). Lucky me.

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
One thought on “Run Report 03/02/13!

Leave a Reply

