Week 8 Round-up

I never got the chance to do this round-up properly  at the end of Week 8 so here’s a quick-list version of the goals achieved and not achieved – just for continuity!

WEEKLY GOALS:

A2) Weigh 140 (2.2lb/week): weight was exactly the same as last week.

A3) Observe an exercise regime and meal programme that works for me and ticks over in the background.  I managed the 5 cardio sessions in spite of being sick but missed one strength session – my first session missed this year and only because I was stuck in bed all day! I will make it up next week!

B1) Combined practice target of 720-730 hours or more (15h/week on average): 14 hours – shortfall because of losing an entire day out sick.

C1) Read at least one book each in Japanese, French and German (5/8/4 pages) –  I did some and not others, but am still ahead of target thanks to getting ahead earlier in the year.

C2) Retain the ability to write all the kanji I’ve learned so far (up to level 3) – weekly test rotation. Testing did get done!

C3) Learn the rest of my 常用漢字  (standard kanji) and be able to write any character from the reading/meaning: 12 characters a week. I’ve made the cards but not learned the kanji.

C5) Improve written French (work on this weekly) – ½ hour/week – Not done

C8) German listening – at least once/week on walks to work – Think I missed this one!

C9) Read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire in Russian – 14 pages or tapered version – I did some of this but can’t remember how much!

C10) Incidental languages – one session a week, ½ hour – Not done although the guy in the coffee shop is Polish so I resolved to dig out my Polish stuff – it’s an idea at least!

G1) Pass F9 and become officially “part qualified” – 2hours per week – Some of this did get done!

E1) Weekly card – Done! I think!

E2) Weekly scrapbook page – Not done!

F1) Maintain friendships – Saw T on Friday night and had karaoke with SL&C on Sunday, so that’s all the besties in one week!

F2) Weekly post item – Sent a just because card to H, and wrote the letter for my Grandparents.

F3) Weekly gift – don’t think I did this.

WORK TOWARDS MONTHLY GOALS:

A4) Tackle one eating habit per month – my habit for February is to eat as little as emotionally possible. Meh, I was sick and ate.

E3) Monthly sewing project – T bought her sweater dress that she wanted changing into just a sweater! So I did that (it actually worked) and she was pleased, so it was worthwhile! I am definitely counting that as my meaningful sewing task for the month!

 

 

Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
One thought on “Week 8 Round-up

Leave a Reply

