Run Report 9/5/13

RunReport

 

Normal route, 2.42k, early before work, sunrise, lovely and cool, saw about 4 people in total. Pretty much perfect! I skipped the strength training last night and I do think that helped my legs to not feel as tired, I’ve been better at stretching too. And I wore one of my new shirts so obviously that made it more enjoyable! I tried to really push, nearly broke the 10min barrier on the outward leg and did the whole thing in 20:40 – that’s 40 seconds less than normal (which doesn’t sound like much, about 3%, but every second counts!) and that puts me just over 7K pace! I was spent at the end though. Really I don’t need to be running any more than 20min until I can get my speed up.

Better!

Leave a Reply

