Run Report 22/5/13

RunReport

 

Same run as last week (16th). I always feel a bit nervous the night before (heck! Running! 5am! argh!) but I always wake up and it’s always fine! This morning I was just feeling happy to be alive and to be making the most of running season. Same route as last week, 2.66k, out time was the same but I shaved 20secs off the return to make it 22:07. That makes it 7.2kph average which was my target – to raise it by 0.1kph a week. So far so good. Having the average to raise really gives me something to aim for (when I want it – other times it’s enough just to get through it!) but so far the mid-week runs are the ones where I feel most motivated. I have sweat running all down my face right now so I think it’s time for a shower!

Leave a Reply

