Run Report 18/6/13

RunReport

 

4th run for June, 15th for the season. (I have a feeling these posts are going to get pretty repetitive if I do actually manage to get to the park every morning – but we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it!)

3 laps round the park, 32:35 so 20 seconds quicker than yesterday. The Tai Chi crew were there again, with a couple of extra recruits. It was overcast but not wet – we’ve been forecast a humid couple of days followed by thunderstorms come Thursday, and it was pretty close. Walking home sweaty with a bit of breeze to cool me off felt gorgeous!

I can’t tell you how much I am coming to love those runs around the park. It’s not just being in all that lush living greenery, but running through it, it’s just so wonderful and fresh and reviving – and the quiet and calm of the morning is really superb. I think I’m going to end up wishing I could do this everyday – at least then maybe I’ll be motivated to get up there as often as I can at weekends. It’s genuinely one of my favourite parts of the day – yes sure I have always worked out in the morning because I wanted to get the most difficult thing out of the way first, but it’s also becoming one of the most pleasurable things too.

Leave a Reply

