Run Report 25/6/13

Photo0023

 

RunReport

 

Run 7 for June, 18 for the season. 3 more laps round Park Hill and the sun just about came out towards the end. I had my new trainers on and they were interesting – they’re those funny balance ones and running definitely felt different from usual. I am achy in different places from usual and I’m sure I’ll know about it later if they’re not right for running – my thighs feel like I’ve been doing squats. I got round in 30:58 so that’s another 14 seconds off the time and almost a minute faster than the beginning of last week. Three or four more runs this week and can I get it under 30min I wonder?! The tai chi gang had written their steps on big pieces of cardboard and brought clothes pegs to pin them to the netting of the tennis court! Neat!

Leave a Reply

