Run report 13/7/13

image

Run 6 for July, 26 for the season, 41 for the year. Soft sunlight, slight breeze, up at the park just before 7 and a completely dog-free run yay!!! I was pretty dead on my feet but that’s just what I know to expect from Saturday mornings now! 35:24 which is quicker than last week by a whole two seconds! Never mind, at least it wasn’t slower and I’m always happy with myself for getting up and making it out there.

Rest time now for the whole rest of today and tomorrow and back to it on Monday! Feels good to have two complete weeks under my belt (it’s really three because the last week in June I did six sessions too) and I have nine more Saturday wake-up runs to commit to before my end-of-quarter holiday. With each week it feels more manageable and I feel less concerned about my routine getting toppled!

Leave a Reply

