What’s on your workdesk? Wednesday!

Haven’t done one of these in a while but this week (Sunday, to be perfectly honest!) I had this in front of me which I thought was perfect for a WOYWW post 😉

image

I told myself “I’ll just make one Christmas card” and this was what exploded on my desk! Boxes of past WIP and new Christmas bits to play with! I did make this one card:

image

I put a little dangly Christmas tree in the hole made with my beloved tag punch.

Ahhhh the tag punch… I went on a big (twice-, if we’re perfectly honest) annual shopping spree in hobbycraft. I set myself a budget of £100 and came home with this stash:

image

Somewhere under there there’s a brand new scrapbook, yes folks, I have finally graduated to the 12″x12″ bigtime!

The tag punch was a tenner but I just had to have it – so I think.my total was exactly £100.03 – but I do love that punch and have used it loads already 😉

7 thoughts on “What’s on your workdesk? Wednesday!

  1. Happy WOYWW! That is how I normally do Christmas cards, get out all the boxes of Christmas stuff and arrange it around me! Hobbycraft has got to be the most expensive place to shop, unless they are having a sale!
    Cazzy x #92

  2. Wow! You are at the time! Very nice Christmas card. And I can think what You can do with that interesting tag punch. Great, something special.
    Best wishes, Uuna (#70)

    • Thanks Uuna! It’s always good to start early with the Christmas cards although I think I am maybe too enthusiastic this year 😉 thanks for the comment!

  3. Wow that’s alot of fun stash to play with and there is always at least one punch we must have 🙂 I have a couple that I always use have fun with it all hugs Nikki #119

    • 🙂 🙂 thanks Nikki it’s good to know there is a punch support group out there 😉 I simply had to have it!!!! Xx

  4. Happy Belated WOYWW, Moose! That is some great Christmas card erupting out of all the explosion!! You did a mighty fine job of getting a mahoosive pile of crafty goodies within your budget!! Darnell #118

Leave a Reply

