Run report 5/9/13

image

Run 2/49/64, mid-week run on a Thursday. hh’s new job has us both on funny schedules so I was up at 6 and on the way home front the park by 7.20 – not sure how much writing time I’ll get before work but I can take a longer lunch.

We had a muggy night and are expecting 30°C today (in September!) so it was misty this morning but the sunrise through the mist was spectacular, and I made the most of it. 33:36 for just trundling round, it’s not really good or bad but it’s a third run for the week which I wasn’t sure I’d still be getting after August ended.

Yesterday morning I wasn’t going out but when I woke up I opened the window and spent a few minutes just gazing out at the clear dawn sky – it’s just SO BEAUTIFUL these days.

image

Leave a Reply

