25 April 2014 swim-time and gig

Having talked about swim-sprints the other day, I decided I was gonna go for it this morning and got a 1:28 lap. Next barrier to break is 1:25.

4th open Mic tonight…. Had the afternoon off work to chill out and prepare. Looking forward to trying a new place. Next frontiers are:
* can I feel at home with this crowd like I did the first time at the other?
* move my feet when I first get up on stage so I don’t get stuck to one spot
* get into the mood, pick song that fit
* don’t rush!

I have to try and enjoy this nervous stage-fright stage and lean on my friends for support – it won’t be this way for long.

Leave a Reply

