1 July 2014

I have a feeling the way I’m using this blog is going to change (“using” in the loosest sense as I’ve not made it here at all during June!)

Yes, things have been changing again. I’ve been getting deeper into the process of considering my identity, my purpose, and my sense of self. I’m coming up with all sorts of unexpected ideas and values and I’d like to use this space in a more focused way to express those.

One if the things that’s important to me is to express myself creatively everyday, in big or small ways; it’s part of what keeps me feeling alive. To that end, from this month I’m going to start keeping proper sketchbooks for the first time, so at least in the absence of anything concrete, I should have something sketchy to share. It’s important to me that I do share.

More to come! Today was about trains:

image

Leave a Reply

