9 July 2014

image

(From today’s sketchbook)

image

(Today’s sunset)

It’s been another topsy-turvy day.

Last night spent talking about how disconnected I feel and how difficult I find it to be vulnerable and break down the barriers that keep people from getting through. Feeling despair at the emotional distance and not knowing how to bridge the gap.

Today spent mostly proving how wrong all of that is – reaching out to people, letting people care, feeling lifted up and being able to talk to all sorts of people about just about everything I was feeling.

It may be that I will always struggle to feel close enough to enough people to shake off this ghastly loneliness completely, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t try. I am blessed with not just one or two, but so many people, near and far, who I can be honest with if I am brave enough. I felt really cared for today, and that made it all OK.

Leave a Reply

