13 September 2014

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Hyde Park today. Really so spoilt with the parks in London and not sure what I’d do without it.

What I’ve learnt in a year (besides a whole lot about music and performing) is simply this: when you meet someone new there’s absolutely no telling how it’s going to go. There’s no reason in particular someone wouldn’t like you – so it’s OK to be yourself and see what happens. You’re unique, and have as much to give as the next person.

I may not have done everything I planned to in a year, but if I had the chance over again I would go into that day quietly confident and I would give it the best I could. I would go openly, know my boundaries and not make any assumptions. Long gone, the trepidation, uncertainty, the exclusively taking the lead from other people. I feel that change and it’s the difference between an empty shell of a life ruled by anxiety, and a life completely mine – not perfect, but delightful. That change is everything.

Leave a Reply

